Snailmail Roundup #9: From Richmond, California & Detmold, Germany

Good afternoon Everyone!

I must admit that I’m playing it lazy today, and so plan to lounge on the couch until it’s time to go to work.

This week, I was glad to hear from Elsie here in California. I fell out of contact with her for a while because she moved, and I must not have received her change of address as a letter I sent her was returned. Can’t wait to reconnect with her.

Image

I also received this awesome parcel from Franziska, in Detmold. I am drinking one of the teas she sent and look forward to drinking the others in the next few days. (Especially now that it’s raining again. Though, here’s hoping the rain doesn’t pick up until after work.) The Heimatland Lippe magazine she sent me is annotated with notes, which is a wonderful way to learn about the place, since I can’t read German, and of course, her letters are always a blast to read. 
Image

She also sent these really pretty stamps, which I have adhered to my Midori Notebook. 
Image

Well, I have to get writing, and then get to the P.O. for some stamps. Have a great day and week everyone!

4 comments

  1. Mousepaw · March 30, 2014

    I am pleased to announce that you have been awarded the Shauny Award for Blogging Excellence! 😀

    Here’s how you collect your prize.

    1) Thank the person who nominated you.
    2) Follow the link: http://mousepaw.wordpress.com/2014/03/30/award-nominations-d/
    3) Copy and paste the image into a post and make a list.
    4) Once posted then send a comment to the bloggers on your nominations list sharing the award.

    *Note: I just followed the advice of the person who nominated me, since this is my first award.

    Warm Regards,
    Mouse ^_^

  2. petite28 · March 31, 2014

    Just a quick message to say I have just discovered your blog and love it! Can’t wait to see your up-coming posts!

    • thirteen1999 · March 31, 2014

      So glad you love it! It makes all my work worth it. 🙂

Leave a comment